top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Jess is back?

Well, sorta. I'm not "back back" as in how active I used to be. To be honest, in my head, I never really left Petz, just haven't been around in order to set aside for other things until I had time and motivation to come back later.

This year, my junior year of college, has been crazy. I've been working 2 jobs and doing an internship and running a student organization... so petz? Yeah, that didn't happen.

I never "left" though. There is a part of me that really loves fiddling with websites, hacking away at something in Petz Workshop, breeding 32382984 different things until I get one that I'm happy with, viewing the pictures people are posting, etc.

The only big difference between now and when I was in... 7th grade? I can't make petz a priority anymore. I just have other things that are more important. I see it as a game and art form that I continue to go back to.

I did want a new website, though. Wix's website builder is so much easier to use that playing around with HTML and Webs, which I was using previously. I do like HTML, but this is perfect because I can customize stuff without shelling out a bunch of money like some of the other web builders. And I don't have to code anything. Adding stuffs is super quick and easy. I'm a really big fan.

So yeah, I'm back. When I feel like it, I will be updating this place.

I will hex some of my old files, when I feel like it, but for now? I really don't want to use my old files. (Sorry). I do think a lot of them are going to make a return in a "version 2," though. We'll see.

Thanks for all of the good years with Petz 'R Us. I just needed a new start.

Best,

Jess

bottom of page